Cortrinkau's Blog

Photography

A collection of pictures I've taken of things in my life.

2023

green leaves Little plant next to a building on campus

bridge

This was a shot I took of a local bridge. I love the time of day when the sun is starting to go down and it illuminates everything so much more beautifully.

bees-in-bush

Walking past a bush last week, I heard the bush buzzing, with about 10 or so bees each pollinating it. I was able to get this shot of one of them, and am pretty happy with how it turned out.

red-feather

When out for a hike with a friend of mine, I saw this feather caught on a fallen tree. It looks like it's from a robin, because you can see where the gray of the robin stops and becomes the red of the robin's breast.

green-bug

This was a cool bug I saw, later on that same hike. It flew away, but then I realized it had just flown two meters in front of me, almost like it was giving me a second chance to look at it.

2021

In April 2021, in my hometown in the Midwest, it snowed. The tulips and all the other flowers had already come up and were in full bloom, so I made sure to take lots of photographs.

Cortrinkau's Blog

Cortrinkau's Blog

Cortrinkau's Blog

Cortrinkau's Blog

#artgallery #photography

#art #botany #flowers #nature #photography