Cortrinkau's Blog

snippets of bavaria

Reorganizing the blog, I saw these photos had been hidden at the bottom of a long text post. I want them to be their own thing :)

Photos taken in July.

cottage-hinter-möhre

When I went for a hike, this is one of the beautiful landscapes I got a chance to see. The Queen Anne's Lace was taller than I am :)

statue-of-girl girl-ivy-statue-view-2 sculpture

The thing I love about Germany is that you find beautiful things like this, completely unassuming, in the places you'd never think to look. This was an ordinary lake, I thought, and yet it had this - like something from Ancient Greece.

swan

A swan is watching you.

pond-of-fairy-tales

It doesn't really come through through the camera, but this felt like a pond that features in fairy tales. Like it has a fish in it that will grant you a wish if you can catch it.

heide

This landscape is called a Heide. (a heath)

still-life-with-strawberries

I took this cute little still life photo of strawberries I grew on my balcony and thought it should have a place here. :)

#bavaria #germany #nature #photography